Tennis Professionals

 

Ryan Schroffel | Tennis Head Coach/Manager | ryan.schroffel@royalglenora.com


Ryan is the talented lead of our Tennis Department. Ryan graduated university with his Bachelor of Arts, specializing in Coaching Studies, from the University of Alberta, where he also played on the tennis team. Currently, Ryan hosts an impressive repertoire of coaching experience, as he has obtained his Tennis Canada Coach 3 Certification and is a Tennis Alberta and Tennis Canada Coach Facilitator. In addition to this, Ryan has been a Tennis Alberta Provincial Coach at over 15 Junior Nationals and Western Canada Summer Games. He also has his Tennis Canada Coach Mentorship Program Certificate and was awarded the Gary Caron/TPA Scholarship in 2009. Ryan has also been a Provincial Doubles Champion multiple times.

 

Lane Richard | Senior Tennis Professional | lane.richard@royalglenora.com


Lane brings to the RGC his talent in the sport, boasting his Tennis Canada Coach 3 Certification and the completion of Tennis Alberta’s mentorship program. Additionally, Lane is a certified Tennis Alberta Coach Facilitator and has been a Tennis Alberta Provincial Coach at multiple Junior National Championships. Lane is a multiple Provincial Doubles Champion and a three-time University of Alberta Tennis MVP.

 

Marvin Hinds | Senior Tennis Professional | marvin.hinds@royalglenora.com


Marvin Hinds is one of our talented Senior Tennis Professionals. Marvin has many years of experience on the court, which includes being crowned Champion of muluitple Provincial Doubles tournaments and being an alumnus of the University of Alberta's tennis team. In terms of coaching experience, Marvin has been a Tennis Alberta Provincial Coach at mulitple Junior National Championships, a Tennis Alberta U10 Provincial Coach, and the recipient of the Tennis Canada U10 Developmental Scholarship in 2013. Marvin has his Tennis Canada Coach 3 Certification.

 

Alek Salwierz | Tennis Professional | alek.salwierz@royalglenora.com


Alek is a skilled tennis professional, boasting a Tennis Canada Club Pro 2 Certification. Alek was the Ontario Tennis Association course facilitator from 2012-2014 and before that was the Head Tennis Professional and Club Director as the Hespeler Tennis Club in Cambridge, ON. He is a skilled player, being a former top 10 player in Ontario, and has had career wins over competitors who have reached the quarterfinals of Wimbledon and who have ranked as high as #757 on ATP tour in singles and #38 in doubles. Before joining the RGC, Alek worked as the Assistant General Manager at Goodlife Fitness.

 

Rosi Brzostowski | Tennis Professional | rosi.brzostowski@royalglenora.com


Rosi brings a wealth of coaching experience to our Tennis Department having previously worked at the North Vancouver Tennis Centre and Alberta Tennis Centre in Calgary. She has 13 years of coaching experience with recreational junior players as well as beginner and intermediate adults across BC and Alberta. Rosi has her Tennis Canada Club Pro 1 Certificate as well as the U.S. PTR Junior Development Certificate.

 

Nick Rebelo | Assistant Tennis Professional | nick.rebelo@royalglenora.com


Nick grew up at the Royal Glenora Club and finished his junior tennis career in 2018, which included volunteering with our junior programming and acting as a mentor to younger RGC juniors in our High Performance Program. Nicholas has completed the Tennis Canada Instructor course.