Recreation Professionals

The Royal Glenora Club is proud to be home to a world-class team of athletic professionals. Our lineup Sports Professionals offer a wide range of services and programs and have years of practical experience to help improve your personal fitness and take our Members to the top of their game.

 

Recreation Administration


Sean Gillen
Director of Recreation
780.482.2371 ext. 388
sean.gillen@royalglenora.com
Charlene Gray
Recreation Manager
780.482.2371
recmanager@royalglenora.com


 


Aquatics


Justine Hayward
Head Lifeguard
780.482.0396
headguard@royalglenora.com



 

Badminton


Valerie Loker
Badminton Head Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 384
badmintonhead@royalglenora.com
Sam Kim
Badminton Professional

 
 

 

 

Fitness


Leanna Carriere, CanFitPRO-PTS, NCCP Track & Field
Fitness Coordinator
780.482.2371 ext. 205
fitadmin@royalglenora.com
Sandy Yoo, CanFitPRO-PTS
Personal Trainer, Group Fitness Instructor

 
   
Mackenzie Baert, NACF-PTS, NCCP Rhythmic Gymnastics
Personal Trainer, Group Fitness Instructor
Elise Ure, CanFitPRO, BA
Personal Trainer, Fitness Instructor
 
   
Kendra Taylor, CanFitPRO
Personal Trainer, Pre- and Post-Natal 
fitness specialist, Level I Precision Nutrition coach
Courtney Harcott, CanFitPRO, PTA Global Certification
Personal Trainer
 
   
Kyle Weiman, BSc
Personal Trainer, Weightlifting Specialist
Lisa Workun, BA Kin, CAT(C)
Personal Trainer, Athletic Therapist
   
Cathy Taskey, BSc
Personal Trainer
Nicholas Tsoukalis
Personal Trainer, Weightlifting Specialist
   
Derek Sadler, ChPC, PFT
Personal Trainer, Martial Arts Instructor
 
 



















 



Gymnastics


Agnieszka (Aggy) Filipek 
Head Gymnastics Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 276
gymnastics@royalglenora.com



 


Hockey/Arena


Erin Gillespie
Arena Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 377
arenamanager@royalglenora.com
Okanagan Hockey Association
1.888.844.6611

 
 

 

Massage Therapy


Carole Edler
Massage Therapist
780.482.2371
memberservices@royalglenora.com
Anne Wegner
Massage Therapist
780.482.2371
memberservices@royalglenora.com 




Skating


Katherine Co-Grant
Interim Skating Director and Skating Coach
skatingdirector.royalglenora@gmail.com
Lise Lotte-Kindling
Skating Coach
780.482.2371 ext. 508 VM
   
Vaughn Chipeur
Skating Coach
Lisa Sargeant-Driscoll
Skating Coach
   
Elène Haave Audet
Skating Coach
Breanne Ferris
Skating Coach



Squash


Pete Goodings
Squash Manager/Head Squash Professional
780.482.0250
pete.goodings@royalglenora.com
Adrian De Vries
Assistant Squash Professional
780.482.0394
squash@royalglenora.com



 

Tennis


Ryan Schroffel
Head Tennis Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 397
ryan.schroffel@royalglenora.com
Gary Fletcher
Tennis Professional
780.482.2371 ext. 395
gary.fletcher@royalglenora.com
   
Lane Richard
Adult Tennis Coordinator
780.482.2371 ext. 451 VM
lane.richard@royalglenora.com
Derek van den Berg
Tennis Coach
derek.vandenberg@royalglenora.com
 
   
Marvin Hinds
Junior Performance Coordinator
780.482.2371 ext. 450 VM
marvin.hinds@royalglenora.com
Alek Salwierz
Tennis Professional
780.482.0397
alek.salwierz@royalglenora.com
 
   
Luke Manley
Tennis Professional
780.482.0397 
luke.manley@royalglenora.com
 
Stuart Perkins 
Tennis Professional
780.482.0397
stuartperkins2012@gmail.com