Training
Champions
Recreation Professionals Aquatics BadmintonFitnessGymnasticsHockeyMassage TherapySkatingSquashTennisRecreation Schedules

Recreation Professionals

The Royal Glenora Club is proud of our world-class team of athletic professionals. They offer a wide range of services and practical experience to improve personal fitness and take Members to the top of their game.

 

AQUATICS

Linda Swanson
Aquatics Manager
linda.swanson@royalglenora.com

Chelsea Brooks
Head Lifeguard
headguard@royalglenora.com

 

 

FITNESS

Leanna Carriere CanFitPRO-PTS
Fitness Coordinator/Personal Trainer
fitadmin@royalglenora.com

Lisa Workun BA Kin, CAT(C)
Personal Trainer, Athletic Therapist

Sandy Yoo CanFitPRO-PTS
Personal Trainer, Fitness Instructor



Mackenzie Baert 
Group Fitness

Nick Tsoukalas
Personal Trainer

Alex Stieda, former Pro Cyclist
Cycling Experience

GYMNASTICS

Agnieszka (Aggy) Filipek 
Head Gymnastics Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 276
gymnastics@royalglenora.com


ARENA

Erin Gillespie
Arena Manager
780.482.2371
arenamanager@royalglenora.com

SKATING

Monica Desmarais
Skating Manager
780.482.2371
skatingmanager@royalglenora.com

Lise Lotte-Kindling
Skating Coach
780.482.2371 ext. 508 VM

Katherine Co-Grant
Skating Coach

Elène Haave Audet
Skating Coach

Raymond Schultz
Skating Coach and Dance Partner

Breanne Ferris
Skating Coach

MASSAGE THERAPY

Carole Edler
Massage Therapist
780.482.2371
memberservices@royalglenora.com

Anne Wegner
Massage Therapist
780.482.2371
memberservices@royalglenora.com 

SQUASH

Pete Goodings
Head Squash Professional
780.482.0394
pete.goodings@royalglenora.com

Adrian De Vries
Assistant Squash Professional
780.482.0394
squash@royalglenora.com

 

BADMINTON

Valerie Loker 
Badminton Head Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 384
badmintonhead@royalglenora.com

 

TENNIS

Ryan Schroffel
Head Tennis Coach/Manager
780.482.2371 ext. 397
ryan.schroffel@royalglenora.com

Gary Fletcher
Associate Tennis Coach
780.482.2371 ext. 395
gary.fletcher@royalglenora.com

Marvin Hinds
Junior Performance Tennis Coordinator
780.482.2371 ext. 450 VM
marvin.hinds@royalglenora.com

Alek Salwierz
Tennis Professional
alek.salwierz@royalglenora.com



Lane Richard
Adult Tennis Coordinator
780.482.2371 ext. 451 VM
lane.richard@royalglenora.com

Derek van den Berg
Tennis Coach
derek.vandenberg@royalglenora.com

Luke Manley
Tennis Professional
luke.manley@royalglenora.com

Stu Perkins
Tennis Professional (Part-time)
stuartperkins2012@gmail.com
 


" Joining The Royal Glenora was the best decision we could have made for our family. We love the fact that it provides year-round enjoyment! "

- Shannon & Richard Hatfield
 

" I have been a Member for my entire life and my family couldn't imagine a better way to raise our kids. My children will be lifetime Members, just like me! "

- Torah Hunt
 

" The Royal Glenora Club keeps improving year after year. We are very pleased with our Membership."

- Wan family
 

“ The Royal Glenora Club has been our family's second home for the last 39 years where we have availed of its superb athletic facilities and social amenities. We enjoy the excellent atmosphere of the club, appreciate it's wonderful staff, and friendly Members. ”

- The Bhambahni Family
 

“ Our family of four joined the Glenora in March of 2011 and have been enjoying it ever since. Tennis programs and private lessons, Fitness workouts, Aquatics camps, Squash, Sunday afternoon shinny, Badminton, and Friday night dinners with friends on the patio have all been fantastic. ”

- The Baerg Family